Scholar Athlete Dinner – 2020 info

Each year the Fairfield County National Football Foundation Chapter recognizes seniors that have played football and excelled in the classroom. Candidates are nominated by their schools and must have excellent grades and participated in school and community activities.  After the selections, they, their parents and coaches are invited to attend a reception to learn of the honor, receive facts concerning the dinner and have pictures taken to promote their honor.  Scholarships are also awarded to applicant’s who qualify.

We are proud of their achievements and what they have learned about teamwork, self-discipline, sportsmanship and leadership. 


2020 Important Information and Links:
Dinner Ticket Request Form ->
Program Ad Pricing ->
Bio Page Template ->
Scholarship Application Form ->

Email questions to: or

Sunday, March 29th at 5:00 p.m.
Parents and Scholar Athlete’s Meet and Greet Pizza Meeting
Pizza and Soda served. Photos to be taken of each player.

Location: Vazzy’s Brick-oven Restaurant
513 Broadbridge Ave
Bridgeport, CT 06610

Sunday, April 26th- begins at 5:00 p.m.
Student Athletes arrive at 4:30 p.m.
Scholar Athlete Banquet 2020
Location: Vazzy’s Four Seasons
337 Kenyon Street
Stratford, CT 06614
Off of Nichols ave. Rt.108

2020 Scholar Athlete Nominees by School

Abbott Tech – Kyle Cyr
Barlow – Brett Hugo
Bassick  – Kemy Ocvil
Bethel – Morgan Haskett
Bridgeport Central  – Juan Guzman
Brookfield – Adam Frame
Brunswick – Bernard Zoungrana
Bullard Havens – Tomas Montilla
Bunnell – Tyler Staggs
Canterbury  – Joey Ciotti
Danbury – Malachi Hopkins
Darien – Austin Dehmel
Greenwich  – Jack Warren
Harding – Dennis Jennings
Immaculate – Chris Cianflone
King – Patrick Raidt
Ludlow – Nicholas Macri
Masuk – Henry Minnick
McMahon – Patrick Coulter
New Canaan – Chris Carratu
New Fairfield – Michael Altobelli
New Milford – Kyle Beebe
Newtown – James Knox
Norwalk – Walter Aragon
Notre Dame Ffld. – John Fassett
Pomperaug – Sai Quesenberry
Ridgefield – Henry Meyler
St. Joseph – Chris Kiley
St. Luke’s – Frank Intrieri
Stamford – Bryan Marroquin
Staples – Jake Thaw
Stratford – Nicholas Gonzalez
Trinity Catholic – Evan Field
Trumbull – Cole Smith
Warde – Jason Conklin
Westhill – John Liberatore
Weston – Brendan Sawyer
Weston – Jack Sawyer
Wilton – Drew Phillips